Nagarhole National Park

A Photographers Delight

Safari Zones

Park Area 640 sq km


Safari Tourism Zone Zone Name
Zone A
Zone B


  • The Nagarhole National Park has two entrance gates — Kabini (Karapura) to the south, and Veerana Hosahalli near Hunsur to the north.
  • Tourists can take a one-hour mini-bus safari from the Veeranahosahalli side of the park.
  • For Jeep safaris, one will have to use the gate at Kabini (Karapura).
  • There are two zones that jeep safaris take you into:
    • Zone A: passing through the forest area.
    • Zone B: passing near the Kabini backwaters observing the wildlife that come close to these water bodies.


Must-Visit Spots 

In The Park

  • Kutta
  • Irppu Falls
  • Ishwara Temple


*Information Last Modified On: 24-Jul-2021

Contact the Park

Conservator of Forests and Director